Newborn Shadowbox

Last week on Facebook, one of my old college friends posted a shadowbox they made for their little son. She had taken a newborn sleeper, one that had a rocket and a spaceship on it, and added the quote “Love you to the moon and back.” I fell in love with it, and I thought it was a great idea to use those newborn outfits that may never be seen again. So, I dug out my favorite newborn onsie and copied my friend’s idea!

I bought a shadowbox at the craft store. I couldn’t find the exact dimensions, but it was large enough to hold the onsie and some cute stickers, but not big enough for a quote. At the same craft store, I bought some scrapbooking stickers that were baby related. I liked the ones where I could write how big he was, though I wish my writing was a little better. I pinned the onsie in and arranged the stickers in the dead space. Here is the finished product, which we’ll be hanging on Anthony’s wall until he’s old enough to want posters of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (when it will go onto our wall).

IMG_0422

IMG_0421

IMG_0424

Leave a Reply

